After the successful establishment of the team Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) in the Indian Premier League(IPL) in 2008, KKR becomes the owner of Trinbago Knight Riders(TKR) in the Caribbean Premier League(CPL) based in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago in 2013.
  • Captain – Kieron Pollard
  • Coach – Imran Jan
  • Owner – Knight Riders Group
  • Chief executive – Rajeev Singh, Lloyd Rangiah
  • City – Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
  • Founded – 2013; 9 years ago
  • Home Ground – Queen’s Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy
  • Official Website – 

Name Substitution Of Trinbago Knight Riders

The Trinbago Knight Riders well known previously as Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, kicked off the Caribbean Premier League back in 2013. It was in 2015 that the Shah Rukh Khan apace with Jay Mehta and his wife Juhi Chawla had decided to buy stakes in the Red Steel. As it was the first time(2015) where IPL team owner(SRK) invested in another T20 league from outside India then A year later the Red Chillies Entertainment group took the lead of entire TKR group franchise thereby changed the name from Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel to Trinbago Knight Riders.


Kieron PollardBatsmanRight Handed34
Sunil NarineAll RounderLeft Handed33
Darren BravoBatsmanLeft Handed32
Dinesh RamdinWicketkeeperRight Handed36
Ravi RampaulBowlerRight Arm36
Colin MunroBatsmanLeft Handed34
Khary pierreBowlerLeft Arm30
Anderson PhillipBowler25
Sandeep LamichhaneBowlerRight Arm21
Ali KhanBowlerRight Arm30
Tion WebsterBatsmanRight Handed
Akeal HoseinBowlerLeft Arm28
Lendl SimmonsBatsmanRight Handed36
Jayden SealesBowler
Sikandar RazaAll RounderRight Handed35
Isuru UdanaAll RounderRight Handed33
Leonardo JulienWicketkeeperLeft Handed20
Yasir ShahBowlerRight Arm35
Tim SeifertWicketkeeperRight Handed26

Trinbago Knight Riders Squads

Image Placeholder about

The 2015 Caribbean Premier League season was the third season(began on 20 June and ended on 26 July), they won the tournament for the first time by defeating their opponent Barbados Tridents by 20 runs(178/5).


Champions Moment (TKR)-2015

CPL2015 1
  • Home ground – Queen’s Park Oval and Brian Lara Cricket Academy
  • Kamran Akmal titled with man of the match for his 60 runs and Dwayne Bravo gets the series award.
Image Placeholder about

The Second Victory Of TKR - 2017

The 2017 Caribbean Premier League season began on 4th of August and ended on 9th September, Trinbago Knight Riders won the toss and elected to field also won the tournament by 3 wickets i.e; 136/7 (19 overs).

cpl 2017 2
cpl 2017 3
  • This season(5th) created a total economic impact of US$ 95,122,465 across six nations in the Caribbean and in the USA.

  • Kevon Cooper titled with man of the match for his 60 runs and Dwayne Bravo gets the series award.
Image Placeholder about

Champions Of The Year - 2018(Trinbago Knight Riders)

cpl champions 2018 TKR 0
download 1
cpl 2018 1

Trinbago Knight Riders won the toss and choosed to field 150/2 (17.3 over) beat Guyana Amazon Warriors 147/9 (20 overs) by eight wickets in the final to win their third CPL title. Player of the match awarded to : Khary Pierre (Trinbago Knight Riders).


In the 2020 Trinbago Knight Riders 147/6 (16.4 overs) won in the final of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2020 for a record fourth time by beat the St Lucia Zouks by eight wickets. Simons And Bravo had a perfect partnership of heighest of CPL 2020 and highest ever in final of 138 off 88 balls. Kieron Pollard titled the series award.

CPL 2020
download 1 1